How to Remove or Disable Facebook Timeline and Get Old Profile

When Facebook Timeline was announced, it didn’t take long for the Internet to figure out that even though the new profile design isn’t yet available to the public, anyone could get it immediately with this little hack.

Today, over 1.5 million users have activated Timeline with this workaround, making the new profile visible to each of them and anyone else who has enabled it.

Eventually, Facebook will mandate Timeline for everyone, and when that happens, expect a lot of backlash. Many people, even those who opted in to the new design, seriously dislike it. They’re calling it narcissistic, cluttered, and creepy.

If you concur, and you were one of those people who enabled Timeline, there’s still a way to enjoy the old profile design (while it lasts.)

Step 1: Head to the Facebook Developers page where you originally created an app to enable Timeline. Click “Edit app.”

 

 

Step 2: The only way to remove Timeline is to delete the app. If you are an actual developer, you’re out of luck. Otherwise, click “Delete app” in the left sidebar.

 
Step 3  Now Facebook will ask to Confirm that you want to delete the App .

 

Once you confirm the app deletion, your Facebook Timeline will be disabled.

 

Advertisements

One thought on “How to Remove or Disable Facebook Timeline and Get Old Profile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s